2016-17 Discussion Groups

The GPPC sponsors the following discussion groups:

Asian and Comparative Philosophy Discussion Group
Third Wednesday of the month
5:30pm - 7:00pm
Anderson Hall 322
West Chester University
725 S. Church Street
West Chester, PA 19383

Book Details:
Steve Coutinho, An Introduction to Daoist Philosophies
(Columbia University Press, 2013)

Contact:
Josh Mason jmason@wcupa.edu or Charlotte Moore cmoore@wcupa.edu.

History and Philosophy of Science Discussion Group
Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of the month to discuss a colleague’s work in progress or to discuss readings that are of particular interest to participants.

6:15pm - 7:45pm
Consortium for the History of Science, Technology, and Medicine
431 Chestnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19106

Contact:
Miriam Solomon, Temple University, msolomon@temple.edu or Gary Hatfield, University of Pennsylvania, hatfield@sas.upenn.edu.

For more information visit History and Philosophy of Science.

Philosophy of Religion Discussion Group
Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month, 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Greaton Room
Barbelin-Lonergan Building, 116
Saint Joseph’s University

Dates:
9/14, 10/12, 11/9, 12/14

Book Details:
Fall 2016:
Louis Dupré, Religious Mystery and Rational Reflection
(Eerdmans, 1998)

Contact:
Joseph Godfrey, Saint Joseph’s University, jgodfrey@sju.edu

Philadelphia Philosophy of Psychiatry Working Group
Meets about once a month to discuss publications in philosophy of psychiatry and works in progress by group members.

Saturdays, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Dates: TBD
Location: TBD

Contact:
Ginger Hoffman, St. Joseph's University, ginger.hoffman@sju.edu.